Navigate to the S-Sign Configuration Page

The S-Sign Configuration page provides you with a number of administrative configuration options for S-Sign, including licensing information and Salesforce site configuration. This article will go over each setting on this page. For more information on S-Sign template-level configurations, please view the S-Sign Template Settings.

To navigate to the S-Sign Configuration page, click one of the links below.

[Production] https://login.salesforce.com/apex/SSIGN__SSConfig
[Sandbox] https://test.salesforce.com/apex/SSIGN__SSConfig

The S-Sign Configuration page appears as follows:

An image of the S-Sign Configuration Page.

S-Sign Licensing Page

The first section of the S-Sign Configuration page is where your S-Sign license key data is housed, as well as where you assign/remove licenses from your users. Click the link to be routed to the S-Sign license page, which is shown below.

The S-Sign license page allows you to:

[1] Enter your license key for the first time, or update your license key
[2] View your org's license information, including the expiration date, total license count, and how many licenses have been used
[3] View which users have been assigned licenses, as well as remove them
[4] Assign licenses to additional users in your org

For more information about assigning S-Sign licenses, click here.

S-Sign Site Config

The S-Sign Site Config section appears as follows:

This section allows you to:

[1] Provide S-Sign with information from the Salesforce site that was created during the initial configuration of S-Sign. If the information listed in these fields doesn't match the information listed on the Salesforce Sites page, paste the information from the Salesforce Site here. Click here for more information about ensuring that these values are correct.
[2] Confirm your Salesforce Site information and assign the S-Sign Guest User a permission set that allows site guest users (i.e. the people who will be signing documents) to view and sign S-Sign documents. This is all completed in the background when you click the button.

S-Sign Advanced Configurations

The S-Sign Advanced Configurations section appears as follows:

This section allows you to:

[1] Save confirmation and routing emails to your base record's Activity History (by default, only the initial S-Sign request email will be saved to the base record's Activity History)
[2] Display the S-Sign Audit Trail to each person who signs a document. By default, the audit trail is appended to the signed document after all signers have signed. Checking this box will display the audit trail throughout the signing process. For example, signer 2 will receive the document with an audit trail that includes details from signer 1, signer 3 will receive the document with an audit trail that includes details from signers 1 and 2, and so on.
[3] Input an org-wide email address as your email alias for all S-Sign notification emails. You can find a list of org-wide email addresses that can be used by navigating to Setup > Organization-Wide Addresses.

[4] Insert the signed document with the audit trail as an attachment on your base record. By default, the signed document with the audit trail is saved as a Salesforce file on the S-Sign Envelope Document record, and then linked to the base record using ContentDocumentLink. This option will save the document as an attachment on the S-Sign Envelope Document record, and then save a cloned version of the attachment to the base record.
[5] Provide the URL of your organization's logo to be used in place of the S-Sign logo throughout the signing process (including the security verification splash screen and the S-Sign toolbar that appears at the bottom of the screen when users are signing a document).

S-Sign Request Email Notifications

The S-Sign Request Email Notifications section appears as follows:

By default, expiration and reminder notification emails are turned off. You can enable them here by clicking Enable Notifications. This will cause several new options to appear under the S-Sign Notification Settings menu in the template editor, where you can configure your expiration and reminder notifications.

Assign S-Docs License to Site Guest User

The S-Sign Guest User License section appears as follows:

If you're using custom email notification templates, you'll need to assign an S-Sign license to the Site Guest User. Click Assign License to do this.

For more information about configuring and customizing S-Sign, please visit our S-Sign General Configuration page.